Registration Settings

You can set your default registration settings so that you do not have to select registration settings each time you create a new event or series. Also, you can control when students can deregister for classes on their own.

 

 

Global Registration Settings

To get to your registration settings go to menu -> registration settings.

Is there pre-registration for this class?: If you want students to be able to sign up for class from the embedded calendar then you want to enable registration here. If not, then select no and you'll be set to move on to the deregistration settings.

Is payment required prior to registration?: If you enable pre-registration then you have the option to require payment before students can sign up for classes. If you enable requiring payment then students will need to buy a pass to sign up for classes. They can then sign up for as many classes as credits they purchase. If the student already has credits on file at your studio then they can login to register for as many class as credits as they already have.

What should we tell your students when they try to register?: In this box you can put in your cancelation policy, inform students on what to bring to class or just a friendly note to the students who sign up.

Is there a limit to the number of people who can register?: Set your class capacity and registration will close once the cap is met.

 

Deregistration Settings

Control when people can deregister from events from your studio calendar.

When payment is NOT REQUIRED:

  • Always allow people to deregister.
  • Never allow people to deregister.
  • Allow people to deregister until [select time] before class.
When payment is REQUIRED:

  • Always allow people to deregister.
  • Never allow people to deregister.
  • Allow people to deregister until [select time] before class.